Skip to content


The Georgia Writers’ Bloc was founded in September 2010 as an informal collective of graduate students and professors in the University of Georgia’s History Department.  We are interested in exploring our roles as writers and authors within (and extending beyond) the discipline of history. We meet not only to improve the line-by-line quality of our writing, but also to trace and push against the boundaries of the history genre.


  • Andrew Epstein
  • Jason Manthorne
  • Angie Alexander
  • Tom Okie
  • Sean Vanatta
  • Angela Elder
  • Dan Du
  • Franklin Sammons
  • Hannah Waits
  • Josh Haynes
  • Julia Long
  • Kathi Nehls
  • Kevin Young
  • Kyle Osborn
  • Laura Davis
  • Leisha Meade
  • Robby Poister
  • Stephen Berry
  • Tim Johnson
  • Trae Welborn
Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: